Politics News

Technology News

Entertainment News


Five Assembly State Elections 2017

Five Assembly State Elections 2017

Five Assembly State Elections 2017, Prime Minister Modi is likely to emerge stronger from 5 Assembly State Elections 2017 particularly in Uttar Pradesh. The polls result are counted today and BJP is leading in UP and Uttarakhand. BJP will follow the same tactics to the other places too. BJP had won 308 and the Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance won 68 and Mayawati's BSP in third position with 20.

In 70 seats in Uttarakhand assembly elections 2017 the BJP is leading in 52 seats as per the Election Commission data, with the Congress ahead in 16 and others in two. The Congress party is leading in Goa, Manipur and Punjab. It is reported that BJP had historical success in UP of acquiring more than 300 places in the state.

At Manipur, 'Iron Lady' Irom Sharmila first time should in politics and faced loss against lost CM Ibobi Singh. She had only got 51 votes in Thoubal in Manipur Assembly Election. In Punjabi Congress had won and Captain Amarender Singh is becoming Chief Minister.

In Goa, AAP Goa CM candidate Elvis Gomes had been defeated. Independent candidate and former congressman Joaquim Alemao has won. At the fourth round of counting it is hard to say Congress wins the state. BJP leads and won in 7 places while Congress leads and wins in 8 places and others in 2 places.

Five Assembly State Elections 2017