Technology News



About Us Disclaimer Policy Privacy Policy Terms and Conditions


Contact Us Twitter Facebook Google +
Copyright inkFreezer 2018.
All Rights Reserved

Powerful Women Chief Ministers in India

Powerful Women Chief Ministers in India

Two women Chief Ministers again got the power from the recent assembly election 2016. Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalitha and West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee again back into power in this election. Both of them won in majority in their state. Mamata won the majority better than her 2011 election. She had won 211 out of 294 seats.

Jayalalitha created historic victory in Tamil Nadu by coming to power in second successive election after former CM MG Ramachadran done in 1987. She had won with 134 seats out of 232.

Jayalalitha after her victory thanked people for making the victory and she promised to fulfill the promises made in her manifesto. She said her life has been dedicated to serve the people of Tamil Nadu vowing to make it as no 1 state.

'There are no words to express my gratitude to the people of Tamil Nadu. They had kept end to DMK family politics,' AIADMK leader Jayalalitha said.

Apart from West Bengal and Tamil Nadu, Anandiben Patel rules Gujarat (BJP), Vasudhara Raje (BJP) of Rajastan and Mehbooba Mufti of Jammu & Kashmir powerful ladies rules the state.

Congress had lost in Assam and Kerala. BJP had won in Assam with 60 seats. It had won 4 seats in West Bengal, 1 seat in Kerala.

Powerful Women Chief Ministers in India

Powerful Women Chief Ministers in India

Author Biography
Writer and Sub Editor
Karthick Rajkumar, a well-knowledged entertainment columnist, who previously worked as an Engineer. Even though he was new to the firm the articles will show the rest of his interest and enthusiasm in the field of writing.
1B, Commercial Site, TNHB,
HUDCO Colony, Peelamedu,
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
India - 641004.