Politics News

Technology News

Entertainment News


Tamil Nadu Election 2016 Leading

Tamil Nadu Election 2016 Leading

Tamil Nadu Election 2016 Leading

Tamil Nadu Election 2016 Leading:  Updates @ 2:00pm

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam had won in 10 places and leading in 120 places, DMK won 3 places and leading in 87 places, INC leading in 10 places, PMK leading with 1 and Puthiya Tamilagam leading with 1.

Latest Updates @ 11:20 am

As per Election commission of India, AIADMK leads in 134 places where as DMK in 75, Congress in 10, PMK in 4 Pudhiya Tamilagam in 1.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Chief Minister J Jayalalitha for her victory.

Earlier Updates: The counting of the poll is on the way. The vote counting began at 8 am today. It says both the parties AIADMK and DMK are neck to neck race from starting of the count. As per latest report, AIADMK is leading in 109 places where as DMK in 76 places.

Counting not completed probably at noon we may know the result. As per the 9:40 am Jayalalitha leads in R.K Nagar with 2100 votes. DMK President M. Karunanidhi is leading in Thiruvarur with 2290 votes.

In Bodinayakanur, O Panneer Selvam is leading with 2797 votes. There is a tough battle between two parties in several places like Pennagaram and Thiruchendur.

DMK leads in Velachery and Virugambakam with 3239 votes.

According to Dinamalar, ADMK is leading in 116 and DMK in 81. Other sources say ADMK -129 and DMK lead in 70.

Latest report at 9:50 says after the first round in Madurai AIADMK candidate Rajan Chellappa leading with 5287 votes. In Thirumangalam R.B. Udhayakumar of AIADMK is leading. In Mettupalayam and Perambalur AIADMK is leading after the first round.

Crucial news is in Ulundurpet DMDK leader Vijayakantha is trailing with 2466 votes after the second round.

Still won numbers is not revealed at event one place. Two hours have gone in counting. We can know the result very soon. Stay tuned.

Tamil Nadu Election 2016 Leading