Politics News

Technology News

Entertainment News


TamilNadu Lok Sabha Election 2019: Constituencies Contested by BJP

Tamilnadu Constituencies contested by BJP

Tamilnadu Constituencies contested by BJP

The alliance between the two prominent TN political parties; AIADMK and BJP is the highlight of TN Lok Sabha Election 2019. The new alliance has created a lot of curiosity and expectation among TN people. After the alliance, BJP has accepted to contest in five constituencies: Kanyakumari, Sivagangai, Coimbatore, Thoothukudi and Ramanathapuram. A clear analysis is made before allotting the constituencies and the party has assured their victory in these places.

Following the allotment of constituencies, BJP nominated the contestants for each constituency. Dr.Tamilisai Soundararajan, the president of the Tamil Nadu BJP contested in Thoothukudi constituency. The Thoothukudi constituency was a hub of the DMK and AIADMK. Due to the new alliance the prime figure of TN BJP, Dr.Tamilisai Soundararajan is fielded for this constituency. She is an active politician, and she expressed her confidence in winning the seat.

Mr. C. P. Radhakrishnan gets another chance to contest in Coimbatore constituency. In Coimbatore constituency, the election results always turn out in an unexpected way. Mr. C. P. Radhakrishnan, an experienced and elderly politician is the evergreen contestant of the BJP from Coimbatore constituency. He won two of the four Lok Sabha Elections which he contested from Coimbatore.

The famous Mr. H. Raja is contesting from Sivagangai in 2019 TN Lok Sabha Election. He was a former MLA of Karaikudi (2001 -2006). Mr. H. Raja contested twice in Lok Sabha elections, and he shows constant progress in advancing to the runner position from 3rd place in the succeeding Lok Sabha Election. However, the chance of winning still lies in the hands of TN people.

Mr. Pon Radhakrishnan, contests in the same Kanyakumari constituency from where he won the 2014 Lok Sabha Election. He has won two of the seven Lok Sabha Elections he has contested on behalf of BJP. On May 23, 2019, TN people will know whether he will continue his service or not.

Mr. Nainar Nagendran is nominated by BJP to contest in Ramanathapuram. He was a former MLA from Tirunelveli. The party has expressed its confidence in Mr. Nagendran’s strengths.

Many things are new in this 2019 Lok Sabha election. Undoubtedly, the results of this election will be a milestone in TN politics. 

TamilNadu Lok Sabha Election 2019: Constituencies Contested by BJP