Politics News

Technology News

Entertainment News


Nobel Prize for Peace and other division in 2015

Nobel Prize for Peace and other division in 2015

Nobel Prize for peace was awarded to National Dialogue Quartet 'for its decisive contribution to the building of a pluralistic democracy in Tunisia in the wake of the Jasmine Revolution of 2011'.

The prize was given by Kaci Kullman five, the head of Norwegian Nobel committee. Nobel Peace Prize is given by Norway Nobel Committee while Nobel Prize in other divisions is given by Sweden Nobel Committee.

Nobel Prize has 6 categories, the Peace, Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, Literature and Economic Sciences. From 1901 to 2014, 567 Nobel prizes were awarded and 889 Nobel Laureates have been awarded 864 laureates and 25 organizations are among them.

The Nobel prizes in Physics 2015 was awarded jointly to Takaaki Kajita and Arthur B. McDonald 'for the discoveries of Neutrino oscillations, it shows Neutrino have mass'. Takaaki Kajita was born on 1959, Higashimatsuyama, Japan. Arthu B. McDonald was born on 1943, Sydney, Canada.

The Nobel prizes in Chemistry 2015 were shared to 3 members 'for mechanistic studies of DNA repair'.

Thomas Lindahl – 1938, Stockholm, Sweden

Paul Modrich – 1946, USA

Aziz Sancar – 1946, Savur, Turkey.

The Nobel prizes in Medicine were also shared to 3 members 'for discoveries concerning novel therapy against infections caused by round worm parasites'.

William C. Campbell – 1930, Ireland

Sathoshi Omura – 1935, Japan

Youyou Tu – 1930, China.

Nobel Prize in Literature was awarded to Svetlana Alexievich born on 1948 in Ukranine 'for polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time'.

The Sveriges Riksbank (Sweden's Central Bank) is awarding Economic Science prize in memory of Alfred Nobel since 1968. So far 46 Nobel prizes and 75 Nobel Laureates were awarded. This year it was announced on October 12 to a leading micro economist Angus Deaton born on 1945, Edinburgh, United Kingdom 'for his analysis of consumption, poverty, and welfare'.

Alfred Nobel born 1833 died 1896 was the scientist, author, engineer and the inventor of dynamite and holds 355 patents. He was also a businessman and discovered many other things. He had fluency in five languages and studied Chemistry as main subject. In 1895, Alfred Nobel gave his largest share in awarding the laureates in various fields.

Nobel Prize for Peace and other division in 2015

Nobel Prize for Peace and other division in 2015